Lodz University of Technology is a well-established higher education institution with an evolved structure. Prospective student have nine faculties to choose from. 


Faculty of Mechanical Engineering


  • Department of Vehicles and Fundamentals of Machine Design


Faculty of Electrical, Electronic, Computer and Control Engineering



Faculty of Chemistry



Faculty of Material Technologies and Textile Design



Faculty of Biotechnology and Food Sciences


  • Institute of Molecular and Industrial Biotechnology
  • Institute of Natural Products and Cosmetics
  • Institute of Fermentation Technology and Microbiology
  • Institute of Food Technology and Analysis
  • Department of Environmental Biotechnology


Faculty of Civil Engineering, Architecture and Environmental Engineering


  • Institute of Architecture and Urban Planning
  • Institute of Environmental Engineering and Building Installations
  • Department of Concrete Structures
  • Department of Building Materials Physics and Sustainable Design
  • Department of Geotechnics and Engineering Structures
  • Department of Structural Mechanics
  • Department of Mechanics of Materials


Faculty of Technical Physics, Information Technology and Applied Mathematics



Faculty of Management and Production Engineering


  • Institute of Social Sciences and Management of Technologies
  • Department of European Integration and International Marketing
  • Department of Management Systems and Innovation
  • Department of Management
  • Department of Production Management and Logistics


Faculty of Process and Environmental Engineering


Date of record:2007-03-07
Date of actualization:2021-01-08

Submitted by:
Anna Boczkowska